I just got back from Centennial Park, Nashville, which is soaked from the rain we’ve had for the past couple of weeks.  But every barefoot runner should know the joys of running in wet grass.  Today was proof positive of wet grass running nirvana!

I started out slow, walking down Natchez Trace, past Vanderbilt Stadium.  On some pavement, on some sidewalk, but mostly on that wet grass alongside the hard stuff.  Crossed West End, and took a full circuit around the whole park.  My dog Foley was one happy pooch and I was a delighted old dog myself.

Ran and walked for an hour.  I’m back home.  I have spent the past two weeks working my butt off:  4 shows in Ohio and Michigan (although I did get in one sweet night camping at East Harbor State Park on Lake Erie in Northern Ohio, and a barefoot run/walk at Van Buren State Park’s dunes along Lake Michigan), followed by the Americana Music Conference week in Nashville.  Played 6 shows, did 3 rehearsals, etc etc.

Worn out by yesterday.  We took a long morning walk (my achilles tendon has been sore again lately—-I hate it!) and then I watched the Titans blow it against the Texans.  Did some cooking; went to bed early.

Happy to be home and barefooting!

